Letter to Boris Johnson

Dear Boris, I would like to talk with you to discuss my worries about the lack of services accross London for male victims of domestic violence. I understand that thier is a big push on addressing VAWG accross London which is reassuring to see. Unfortunately this campaign I think reaffirms the silence of 800,000 men or 5% of the population accross the UK who are also victimsin need of support.I am a student social worker who has previously worked in the Probation Service with perpetrators of DV. I would therefore argue that I have some experince of the lack of servics for men along with the experience of campaigning for better services in my borough of Havering for male survivors. I appreciate that thier is a larger proportion of women and girls that experince abuse but i do not think that this warrents the exlusion of a smaller number of men in need of support. I hope you can see your way to liaising with me or at least support me to get this issue on the political agenda.   

Leave a Reply

